Zurück zur Taverne

RidN Questions about fighting sea creatures

RidN Questions about fighting sea creatures

Beitragvon BWT » 22. Mai 2016, 11:26

Good day!

We completed 2 legends, but after that i read English rulebook... I was frustrated!

Russian rules is so wrong! So i confused and ask for help!

1) We on board of the ship - can we attack monster on the sea space from adjacent sea space, or ship must stand on the same space with monster?

2) if Not - Can we use a bow to attack from adjacent sea space?

3) When warrior attack from the ship - he must roll dice by one like archer, or like usual? Or he must roll dice one-by-one only using mangonel (ballista)?

4) If warrior from ship attack monster on adjacent land space, he must roll dice one-by-one? Everybody must? So there's no effort of helm when you on the ship anyway?

5) Is ballista a long-distance weapon?

I'm so confused because russian rulebook, it's terrible!

Sorry for my poor language.

Thank you for answers!
Benutzeravatar
BWT
 
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: 6. Januar 2016, 19:43
Wohnort: Russia

Re: RidN Questions about fighting sea creatures

Beitragvon MarkusW » 22. Mai 2016, 11:42

Hi BWT,

my english is also not the best, but here are my answers:

1) The heroes on the ship can attack a creature from the same and from an adjacant seafield.

2) is cleared by 1)

3) Every hero on the ship has to dice like the archer. The german Game has this rule also on the shipboard

4) like 3)

5) The Balliste is not a Long-distance weapon. The only effect is, that a hero on the Balliste can count two of his own dice. This has to be the two last dice.

Hope you understand my answers
Greetings, MarkusW
Benutzeravatar
MarkusW
 
Beiträge: 1755
Registriert: 21. Oktober 2013, 08:38
Wohnort: Rhein-Neckar-Kreis

Re: RidN Questions about fighting sea creatures

Beitragvon Mjölnir » 22. Mai 2016, 11:44

Hello BWT,

1) both. :) You can attack from the same space and/or an adjacent space.
2, 3, 4) Every hero on the ship must roll the dice one-by-one. No hero need a bow on the ship. You cannot use a helm on the ship (except "Varatans helm").
5) No. It makes no difference, if you call it "distance weapon" or not. You can attack a Monster if you stand (on the ship) on the same or an adjacent space, land or sea.

Mjölnir :)
Benutzeravatar
Mjölnir
 
Beiträge: 3284
Registriert: 20. März 2013, 18:50

Re: RidN Questions about fighting sea creatures

Beitragvon BWT » 22. Mai 2016, 12:44

Ok! Thank you!

So I played right! But one guy from BGG answer differently :)
Benutzeravatar
BWT
 
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: 6. Januar 2016, 19:43
Wohnort: Russia