Seite 1 von 1

RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 9. Juni 2016, 22:25
von BWT
Hi everyone! Can Kheelan's Water Spirit use boats in the North? Thank you for your answers!

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 05:12
von Pahl der Wanderer
I don't think so. The spirit has to go over the water.

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 05:47
von Mjölnir
No, he is not able to do this.
The rule is: "The Water Spirit cannot enter the ship." There is no difference between a boat and a ship. :)
Moreover, the use costs time, but the water spirit moves (up to) 4 spaces.

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 07:26
von BWT
I don't know... I think she CAN move over the water for fighting creatures and she CAN NOT enter the ship because of the ship movement mechanics, but boats - another mechanics.

Also Kheelan and Arbon even in the base game are most weak characters - and "no boats" rule make he almost useless...

I think about homerule for water spirit... maybe... converts 1 land space move to 2 sea space moves.

As for Arbon... He have 2 dice less, than archer and throwing one by one - worst dicepool! So he can lose 2 points of damage just because of dicepool. So i think about to not reduce the reward. Not in the Legend 4, because this ability was designed for it.

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 07:33
von Mjölnir
Well, she moves up to 4 spaces for 1 hour (Kheela´s time). Example: from space 102 to 108 = 5 spaces = 2 hours. Use the boat = 2 hours. It makes no difference.

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 07:38
von BWT
A thought about boat using like 2 moves, not 2 hours, so 1 hour.

Re: RidN: Kheelan's Water Spirit and boats

BeitragVerfasst: 10. Juni 2016, 10:21
von Mjölnir
The rule for boats is: "This (using the boat) costs the hero 2 hours." ;) As a homerule it is possible, I think. Not overpowert.