I am uncertain about the following points regarding the Catapult Threat, and would very much appreciate your insights:
1. The reference manual states that when the first of the 2 Trolls manning the catapult, is defeated, the Narrator is advanced 1 space on the Legend Track (with no reward). It is only when the second Troll is defeated that endgame is triggered (Narrator advanced to N). Does this mean that the Heroes can attack and defeat the first Troll earlier in the game if they wish to, even before finishing their Prince's Task?
2. The Catapult Card says that if a Hero with a shield is in the Castle at Sunrise (when all Heroes have their Time markers in the Sunrise Box), the Shield protects the Castle from a hit if the Catapult fires due to the advance of the Narrator.
But if a Hero who possesses a shield is in the Castle, but has ended his/her day (marker in the Sunrise Box), while the other players have not yet finished spending their Hours, would that Hero's shield still work to protect the Castle from the Catapult if it fired? (even though the shield owner has "gone to sleep"?)
3. I take this opportunity to ask the following general question (related to the previous one), which I am to this day uncertain about: it is clear from the base game rules that if a negative Event card is drawn at Sunrise (when all the Heroes' Time markers are in the Sunrise Box), a Hero's shield may be used to cancel its effect.
But if a Hero who owns a Shield has ended his day, while the current round is not over (other players have not yet finished spending their Hours), may that Hero's shield be used to cancel a negative event card drawn following the activation of a fog token?
I thank you very much for your much appreciated help!
